DON’T JUST BE A WOMAN!!! be a help meet too.

Even as a girl child when my friends would say they would have been happier if they were boys, I didn’t buy into the idea; I couldn’t accept the thought because I didn’t see any fun or reason not to love being a woman. That was me as a child and speaking from the flesh too. As the appreciation of who I was created to be increased as I became an adult and lived from the spirit, I got a deeper insight of who I was according to Genesis 2:18;
“And the LORD God said, It is not good that the man should be alone; I will make him an help meet for him.”KJV

In my first post when I was trying to introduce the help meet, I defined a help as a rescue, aid or assistant and defined meet as the coming together of two forces, points, or personalities from opposite directions to a point. These two words are different words which were used to describe one purpose God created woman for which has been recently merged as one word and even sometimes called “helpmate”.

I always refer to women as “super beings”. Don’t worry if you’re a man reading this, you’re no less important but I’ll clearly state the reason for the title. I’ve always seen women do practically everything men can do but I’ve never seen a man birth a child. I know I’ll be sparking a controversy somehow, but this was me thinking as a girl until I had a better reason to justify my title (smiles). It hurts to see that a lot of women don’t even know their essence and purpose, and get easily swayed by the thought and statement of wanting to be a man while we can make men want to be women.

A helpmeet for me is someone who joins force (personality) with someone in need of it. Adam was alone and he needed company and that was why God gave him a woman and not another man. Opposite of what Adam was in gender, was what was given to him. Some rest on the statement that we were made from a rib of a man. That’s true but the New Testament brought alot of changes according to Galatians 3:28;
“There is neither Jew nor Greek, there is neither bond nor free, there is neither male nor female: for ye are all one in Christ Jesus.”

This is not some campaign for feminism, but an eye opener to some women who don’t know that they’ve been given the same mantle given to men but that hasn’t changed the fact they are the head over us in marriage and we must submit as in Ephesians 5:22-24
“Wives, submit yourselves unto your own husbands, as unto the Lord.
For the husband is the head of the wife, even as Christ is the head of the church: and he is the saviour of the body.
Therefore as the church is subject unto Christ, so let the wives be to their own husbands in every thing.”
Ecclesiastes 4:9-10 says
“Two are better than one; because they have a good reward for their labour.
For if they fall, the one will lift up his fellow: but woe to him that is alone when he falleth; for he hath not another to help him up.”
Don’t you see that men need women as much as we need them. This particular verse of the Bible inspired me to want to fill myself up as much as I can before being joined with the one that will refer to me as the bone of his bones just as Adam called Eve when he woke from the creation surgery- Genesis 2:23;
“And Adam said, This is now bone of my bones, and flesh of my flesh: she shall be called Woman, because she was taken out of Man.”
Together mountains and strong walls will be pulled down and exploits will be made in both lives.
I don’t feel like ending this particular post because I love to talk about it alot. It’s time we made women know that they weren’t just called into making babies alone or being wives but to find out their purpose and essence, groom it until their partner comes just as Boaz found Ruth while working. Be busy with your life fulfilling God’s purpose for your life. It’s a wrap dear, I’ll be back soon.

Until then, know your essence!!!
Love you.


(Help meet) Bride: Mrs Victoria Ngerem.

8 thoughts on “DON’T JUST BE A WOMAN!!! be a help meet too.

Leave a comment